Information about the substances on the REACH candidate list.

Several of our products contain a lithium battery (type CR123A). The manufacturer of this battery has informed us that the battery may contain more than 0.1% (by weight) of the substance "ethylene glycol dimethyl ether" (EGDME).

This substance is included in the present version of the REACH Candidate List of the European Chemicals Agency. According to Regulation (EC) No. 1907/2006 (REACH), Article 33, we are obliged to provide information if such a substance may be present in a product. This applies even if only very small quantities are involved. The lithium battery (type CR123A) is used in the following BURG products: Combipad, Combi4, Keypad, Keypad Outdoor IP54, TurnID, Corona, Corona II, Master and Master II.

There is no safety risk. Under normal conditions, people do not come into contact with this substance.

Help protect the environment by not disposing of batteries/rechargeable batteries or products containing batteries/rechargeable batteries in household waste. For information on recycling options, contact your local authorities.

Umwelt

Informationen zu den Stoffen auf der REACH-Kandidatenliste


Mehrere unserer Produkte enthalten eine Lithium-Batterie (Typ CR123A). Der Hersteller dieser Batterie hat uns darüber informiert, dass die Batterie mehr als 0,1 % (nach Gewicht) des Stoffs „Ethylenglycoldimethylether" (EGDME) enthalten kann.

Dieser Stoff ist in der vorliegenden Version der REACH-Kandidatenliste der Europäischen Chemikalienagentur aufgeführt. Gemäß der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1907/2006 (REACH), Artikel 33 sind wir dazu verpflichtet, Auskunft zu erteilen, wenn ein solcher Stoff in einem Produkt vorhanden sein kann. Das gilt auch dann, wenn es sich nur um sehr geringe Mengen handelt. Die Lithium-Batterie (Typ CR123A) kommt in folgenden BURG-Produkten zum Einsatz: Combipad, Combi4, Keypad, Keypad Outdoor IP54, TurnID, Corona, Corona II, Master und Master II.

Es besteht kein Sicherheitsrisiko. Unter normalen Bedingungen kommen Personen nicht mit diesem Stoff in Kontakt.

Helfen Sie die Umwelt zu schützen, indem Sie keine Batterien/Akkus oder Produkte mit Batterien/Akkus in den Hausmüll werfen. Informationen zu Recycling-Möglichkeiten erhalten Sie bei den örtlichen Behörden.

 

Letzte Aktualisierung: 04.01.2021